KOLB HOUSE

Architectural project

Project description

The general concept of the house consists of two volumes located at different levels, perpendicular to each other, embedded in the relief. The main volume of the house stretches along the far border of the site, creating visual unity with the surrounding nature, and the site itself is a small slope, framed along the contour by trees and shrubs.

The main volume of the house is divided into public and private areas, connected by a glass gallery, which, together with a large number of panoramic views, contributes to the merging of internal and external space.

The facade materials are laconic and designed to delicately emphasize the architecture: concrete and clinker brick. Along the southern facade of the house there is a canopy made of metal and wood. It serves not only as structural support, but also enhances the feeling of “horizontal” of the house.

Basement floor plan

Basement floor plan

Explication of the plan
1st floor plan

1st floor plan

Explication of the plan


Did you like the project?

Share the link:

Our projects

Look at the works and completed projects of our studio specialists:

contact us

And we will answer any questions you have

Описание проекта

Общая концепция дома представляет из себя два расположенных на разных уровнях перпендикулярных друг другу объема, врезанных в рельеф. Главный объем дома тянется вдоль дальней границы участка, создавая зрительное единство с окружающей природой, а сам участок представляет из себя небольшой склон, обрамленный по контуру деревьями и кустарниками.

Главный объем дома разделен на общую и приватную зоны, соединенные между собой стеклянной галереей, которая вместе с большим количеством панорамных способствует слиянию внутреннего и внешнего пространства.

Материалы фасада лаконичные и призваны деликатно подчеркивать архитектуру: бетон и клинкерный кирпич. Вдоль южного фасада дома тянется навес, выполненный из металла и дерева. Он служит не только как структурная поддержка, но и усиливает ощущение «горизонтальности» дома.

План цокольного этажа

План цокольного этажа

Экспликация плана
План 1-го этажа

План 1-го этажа

Экспликация плана


Понравился проект?

Поделитесь ссылкой:

Наши проекты

Возможно вам будут интересны другие направления и проекты нашей студии:

Напишите нам

И мы ответим на любые интересующие вас вопросы